7 Ways to Realign Your Chakras

If you’ve done much yoga, meditation or shopped our aromatherapy site you may have heard the word “chakra.” We’re here to give you a rundown of what the Sanskrit word means and how you can use this philosophy to find balance in your life.

According to Indian thought, chakras are the centers of energy and spiritual power in the body. The word literally translates to wheel, just imagine your chakras as a circular flow of energy. Since you have seven chakras we’ve given you a tip per chakra to allow you to get centered and aligned.

Base Chakra

Your base chakra is located at the bottom of your spine. It represents your foundation and your emotions about being grounded and supported in all elements of survival from shelter and food to finances. To get more grounded, the yoga pose bridge is a great way to bring awareness into your base chakra.

Sacral Chakra

Located in your lower abdomen, your sacral chakra is your emotional sense of pleasure and sexuality. If you’re feeling out of wack in this arena, eat orange foods like tangerines.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Your third chakra is located in your upper abdomen and relates to your emotional sense of self-worth and self-confidence. Work your core to realign this chakra with yoga poses like boat pose, or go out dancing!

Your Seven Chakras

Your heart chakra gives you the ability to love and find inner peace. The best way to balance this chakra is to give love to others. Pay for a stranger’s cup of coffee, or call a family member you haven’t heard from in a while.

Throat Chakra

The fifth chakra is located in your throat and it represents self-expression and communication. Singing or chanting is one way to find balance here, as well as drinking juices and teas.

Third Eye Chakra

Your third eye chakra represents your ability to focus and make decisions, located at the center of your forehead it also symbolizes your intuition and has been called your “sixth sense.” Try child’s pose or take a forward fold to open and balance your sixth chakra.

Crown Chakra

The seventh and highest chakra is your connection to your highest self and sense of spirituality. It’s located at the very top of your head and can be healed through meditation or simply spending time outdoors, breathing in fresh air. Another incredible way to find balance and alignment in your chakras is through aromatherapy. We’ve designed a special kit of chakra oils designed to bring balance to each chakra. Shop for the entire kit, or use each oil individually!

If you have any questions about chakras or our chakra kit, we’d love to be of service. Let us know by commenting on this post or reaching out to us on social media at @Source_Vital on Instagram and @SourceVital on Twitter.

Shop Chakra Oils

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published